CMS Emergency Prep Final Rule Compliance

Don't risk losing 25-50% of your revenue.
The deadline is Nov. 15, 2017.

did you know?

The new CMS Rule requires every healthcare organization to have a full All-Hazards Security Risk Assessment conducted on each separate facility, and the results of each Risk Assessment must be integrated into the Emergency Planning in just a few months.

Are you affected?

  1. Hospitals
  2. Religious Nonmedical Health Care Institutions (RNHCIs)
  3. Ambulatory Surgical Centers (ASCs)
  4. Hospices
  5. Psychiatric Residential Treatment Facilities (PRTFs)
  6. All-Inclusive Care for the Elderly (PACE)
  7. Transplant Centers
  8. Long-Term Care (LTC) Facilities
  9. Intermediate Care Facilities for Individuals with Intellectual Disabilities (ICF/IID)
  10. Home Health Agencies (HHAs)
  11. Comprehensive Outpatient Rehabilitation Facilities (CORFs)
  12. Critical Access Hospitals (CAHs)
  13. Clinics, Rehabilitation Agencies, and Public Health Agencies as Providers of Outpatient Physical Therapy and Speech-Language Pathology Services
  14. Community Mental Health Centers (CMHCs)
  15. Organ Procurement Organizations (OPOs)
  16. Rural Health Clinics (RHCs) and Federally Qualified Health Centers (FQHCs)
  17. End-Stage Renal Disease (ESRD) Facilities
Organizations who cannot produce the Risk Assessments, Emergency Plans, Training, Communications Systems and Emergency Drills can lose their Medicaid and Medicare funding within 30 days.

Contact us today to get started on the new CMS Emergency Planning Requirements.

The clock is ticking!

Robert Dodge Robert Dodge, Executive Vice President
G4S Corporate Risk Services
(800) 275-8310

Need more information about how G4S can help you prepare?